THE PENGUIN PELOTON

The Penguin Peloton (TPP) Annual General Meeting Committee Meeting 30 April 2023 was held on the Stena Line Ferry from Harwich to Hook of Holland commencing 2100

Attendees: Charlie Beardmore, Tom Downie, Graham Bevan, Trevor Kelly, Lutz Hostert, Nick Gibbins, Ben Challacombe, Alan Mistlin, Roy Dixon, Pat Davis, Pete Davis, Rob Lancashire, Darren Jones, Matt Rose, George Tsolakides, Toby Davis, Rory Duncan, Paul Oregi, Theo Roberts, Guy Mclellan, Jamie Dunbar, Simon Catnach, Ben Robinson, Kelly Henderson

Apologies: Rowan White

This was the inaugural AGM of TPP

Minutes of the last TPP Committee meeting Matters arising not appearing in this agenda - none

Finance – The accounts have not been submitted to formal audit as TPP's bank account only came into being in the last 6 months. The Treasurer gave a brief summary of the TPP account up to 30 Apr 23: Income £ 7 782.40, Expenditure £ 6 711.28, Balance £ 1 071.12.

	Fees		Income			
	Stena Ferry to Hook	1577.60	Subs	Archie	White	100.00
	Stena Ferry to Hook	57.80	Subs	Ash	Dasari	100.00
	Stena Ferry to Hook (CB)	200.00	Subs	Jamie	Dunbar	100.00
			Subs	Fred	Challacom	100.00
*	Ferry 1 Maassluis	<mark>58.85</mark>	Subs	Paul	Oregi	100.00
	Ferry 2 Vlissingen	122.44	Subs	Rory	Duncan	100.00
*	Toll Tunnel	<mark>15.00</mark>	Subs	Rowan	White	100.00
			Subs	Toby	Davis	100.00
	Seabook	534.60	Subs	Tom	Downie	100.00
	Seabook	86.40	Subs	Jessie	Morgan	270.00
	Seabook	108.90	Subs	Alan	Mistlin	270.00
	Seabook	19.80	Subs	Ben	Challacom	270.00
			Subs	Ben	Robinson	270.00
	Train	460.80	Subs	Darren	Jones	270.00
	Train Oxford	11.15	Subs	George	Tsolakides	270.00
			Subs	Graham	Bevan	270.00
			Subs	Guy	Mclellan	270.00
	Shirts	1036.62	Subs	Kelly	Henderson	270.00
	Shirts	1036.62	Subs	Lutz	Hostert	270.00
			Subs	Matthew	Rose	270.00
	Hotel	530.00	Subs	Nicholas	Gibbins	270.00
			Subs	Pat	Davis	270.00
	T shirts	593.9	Subs	Pete	Davis	300.00
			Subs	Rob	Lancs	270.00
			Subs	Roy	Dixon	270.00
	Webmaster	136.8	Subs	Simon	Catnach	270.00
	BCC (CB)	50.00	Subs	Trevor	Kelly	270.00
	BCC	74.00	Subs	Jok	Dunbar	270.00
			Subs	Charles	Beardmore	270.00
			Ferry	Jok		86.40
			T Shirts	Geraint	Thomason	20.00
			T Shirts	Charles	Beardmore	185.00

THE PENGUIN PELOTON

DARE QUAM ACCIPERE

		T Shirts	Tim	Price	25.00	
		T Shirts	Lutz		286.00	
		Sponor	Pete	Davis	850.00	
1,071.12	6,711.28				7,782.40	

Election of Committee Members for 2023/24. The following were elected unopposed:

Chair/President – Charlie Beardmore	Vice Chair/Vice President – Pete Davis
Secretary Lutz Hostert	Treasurer – Graham Bevan

Road Captain – Trevor Kelly Student Rep – Rowan White

Student Rep – Tom Downie

Election of TPP Honorary Members. The following were elected unanimously:

Sasha Smith, Tony Smith, Paul Gillam, Jok Dunbar

Bermondsey to Bruges (Friday 28 April to Monday 1 May 2023) – as described in Admin Instruction and other documents posted on B2B whatssapp. (Afternote 2 May – route of 225 miles was completed successfully with no significant injuries. Lutz Hostert is continuing on to Leeds, a total of over 500 miles. Fundraising ongoing. TPP Go Fund Me fundraising page currently at £29 500+ in addition to £20 000 donated by Lord Kirkham so 99% of £50 000 target raised.

AOB: Nil

DONM: TPP Committee TBC. TPP AGM May 2024 on T2T route